Reclamet Logo

Don't just take our word for it - Here is what our customers say about us.

Reclamet is rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 30 customer reviews.

Reclamet Reviews

Don't just take our word for it
Here is what our customers say!

  • adrian burford
    adrian burford
    2021-07-31
    Google

    Great service from Tony in the tyre department cheers

  • John Sani
    John Sani
    2021-07-31
    Google

    Very good service and cheap.

  • Albert Snelson
    Albert Snelson
    2021-07-31
    Google

    Always good professional service would highly recommend 👌

  • John Gregory
    John Gregory
    2021-06-30
    Google

    A good experience, we needed two part warm tyres for the wife, we turned up, the tyres fitted and we drove away 30 minutes late job done. 🙂

  • Keith Reading
    Keith Reading
    2021-06-30
    Google

    Really friendly and helpful.

  • Good price for scrap metal.

  • Sarah Trigg
    Sarah Trigg
    2021-05-31
    Google

    Excellent customer service and communication. Prompt pick up of old car and all personnel were friendly and professional.

  • Gary Gould
    Gary Gould
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Excellent service they had exactly what I needed.

  • luke stevens
    luke stevens
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Excellent service from start to finish. A special mention to Sacha and Gus for their professional and helpful approach.

  • skweeble
    skweeble
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Fantastic service. Recommended.

  • Andy Morrison
    Andy Morrison
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Fabulous service and very straight forward. I found Stuart to be immensely helpful and knowledgeable.

  • chris obrien
    chris obrien
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Great place found the staff very helpful and pleasant would definitely recommend them

  • Leon W
    Leon W
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Was unsure where to begin with locating a certain part, was recommended to Reclamet and now wouldn't go anywhere else, easy and quick process to buy what I was looking for.

  • Verity Smith
    Verity Smith
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Brought my car in to be scrapped and was offered a fair price, much more than i expected to get for my mini. The owner of the business - Stuart was very helpful along with the girls in the office and the weighbridge. Would happily recommend to friends and family.

  • Jerry Borrie
    Jerry Borrie
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Found the experience very easy and all staff i dealt with were very helpfull

  • Margate Missy
    Margate Missy
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Booked in for my car to be collected. very efficient, well organized with no issues, money paid straight into my account the same day. The driver was very helpful and polite. Would happily use this company again.

  • Daniel O'Brien
    Daniel O'Brien
    2021-04-30
    Google

    Fantastic business to trade with. Stuart and the team are all extremely helpful, would highly recommend

  • Adam Burkett
    Adam Burkett
    2021-03-18
    Google

    Needed a few parts for my van a week ago kieran was very helpful and knowledgeable part fits and works thanks for the help highly recommended extremely professional and outstanding customer service

  • Bambi Sham
    Bambi Sham
    2020-11-11
    Google

    Absolutely brilliant, needed some steel re-bar for a project, super friendly staff, let me pick out what I needed. Excellent, highly recommended. Will come back!

  • Mark Wilcox
    Mark Wilcox
    2020-11-11
    Google

    Always go for puncture repairs, £10. Also do new and part worn tyres

  • Justin Evans
    Justin Evans
    2020-11-11
    Google

    I needed a part for my car but didn't want to pay through the nose. i went to the shop and they found the part i needed quickly. i was very happy with my purchase.

  • Connor
    Connor
    2020-09-11
    Google

    Very friendly both over the phone and in person. Had all the parts I needed. Matt was extremely helpful and went out his way to find all the parts I needed.

  • Alex Broadley
    Alex Broadley
    2020-08-11
    Google

    Bought two new tires, balanced and fittedStaff are professional and courteous.

  • Lucy Bryant
    Lucy Bryant
    2020-08-11
    Google

    Got new wheel for my fiat 500 less than third of price as another dealer, highly recommend

  • Nigel Nelly
    Nigel Nelly
    2020-03-11
    Google

    Bought a car from them no problems at all highly recommend to all.

  • Vicky xxx
    Vicky xxx
    2020-02-11
    Google

    Great service, no problems had a new tyre fitted, and new headlight for my car. Very reasonable prices. Staff polite and helpful. Will use again.

  • Adam Messenger
    Adam Messenger
    2019-12-11
    Google

    Brilliant service as always,Good price and fitting.

  • Chris Hazelden
    Chris Hazelden
    2019-12-11
    Google

    Great price, quick job, excellent all round.

  • Davina Holness
    Davina Holness
    2018-12-11
    Google

    Saying goodbye to my faithful old car was a wrench but the man at the kiosk was so kind. Excellent service, no mucking around but understanding. Good rate for scrap too. Thank you.

  • Graham Palmer
    Graham Palmer
    2018-04-01
    Google

    Good as gold every time I visit.

Reclamet is rated 5 out of 5 stars
(based on 27 customer reviews)
Call us on 01843 823554
or email: enquiries@reclamet.co.uk

Reclamet always puts customers first, providing a friendly and professional recycling service to private and trade customers in Kent

What are the environmental benefits of recycling scrap metal?
Recycling your unused scrap metal means that your metal waste will not end up sat in landfill where it is no good to anyone. Instead your waste will become a new metal product for others to enjoy all over again.

This is a great way to lower your carbon footprint while also offloading any unwanted scrap metal cluttering your property.

When you choose Reclamet for scrap metal recycling and collection in Thanet, Kent, you will be choosing a service that is environmentally friendly.

Why choose us for metal collection in Thanet, Kent?
If you are looking for a professional and reliable company to provide scrap metal collection in Thanet, Kent, look no further than Reclamet. We provide an exceptional range of services to clients for more than 30 years. With this much experience behind us, you can trust in our recycling services.

As a company, we pride ourselves on providing our customers with the most competitive rates around. We can achieve this with the help of our computer system, which follows the current trends in the market, allowing us to provide the best price for metal collection in Thanet, Kent.

The most reliable company for scrap metal recycling in Thanet and Kent
If you work in the construction industry, you undoubtedly have an abundance of tasks to juggle daily. With so many responsibilities to take care of, finding the time to dispose of waste responsibly can be next to impossible. Fortunately, you can get rid of all your scrap metal in Thanet and the surrounding area of Kent without any hassle.

At Reclamet, we’ve been collecting and recycling scrap metal for businesses and homeowners in Thanet and the Kent area for over 30 years and we value customer reviews and satisfaction above all else.

Thanet and Kent’s #1 ATF recycling centre

  • Over 30 years experience
  • Safe disposal of your scrap metal
  • Excellent customer service
  • Recycling your scrap metal helps protect the planet
  • Licensed with the Environment Agency, DEFRA and DVLA.

Our team of scrap metal recycling experts are based in Thanet, Kent, and offer a vast amount of experience providing an exceptional service to our customers around Thanet and Kent.
Give Reclamet a call today on:
Tel: 01843 823554 / 01843 823224

Reclamet reviews

Great service from Tony in the tyre department cheers

adrian burford
adrian burford2021-07-31
Google

Always good professional service would highly recommend 👌

Albert Snelson
Albert Snelson2021-07-31
Google

Very good service and cheap.

John Sani
John Sani2021-07-31
Google

Really friendly and helpful.

Keith Reading
Keith Reading2021-06-30
Google

A good experience, we needed two part warm tyres for the wife, we turned up, the tyres fitted and we drove away 30 minutes late job done. 🙂

John Gregory
John Gregory2021-06-30
Google

Excellent customer service and communication. Prompt pick up of old car and all personnel were friendly and professional.

Sarah Trigg
Sarah Trigg2021-05-31
Google

Good price for scrap metal.

Found the experience very easy and all staff i dealt with were very helpfull

Jerry Borrie
Jerry Borrie2021-04-30
Google

Booked in for my car to be collected. very efficient, well organized with no issues, money paid straight into my account the same day. The driver was very helpful and polite. Would happily use this company again.

Margate Missy
Margate Missy2021-04-30
Google

Brought my car in to be scrapped and was offered a fair price, much more than i expected to get for my mini. The owner of the business - Stuart was very helpful along with the girls in the office and the weighbridge. Would happily recommend to friends and family.

Verity Smith
Verity Smith2021-04-30
Google

Great place found the staff very helpful and pleasant would definitely recommend them

chris obrien
chris obrien2021-04-30
Google

Fabulous service and very straight forward. I found Stuart to be immensely helpful and knowledgeable.

Andy Morrison
Andy Morrison2021-04-30
Google

Fantastic service. Recommended.

skweeble
skweeble2021-04-30
Google

Excellent service from start to finish. A special mention to Sacha and Gus for their professional and helpful approach.

luke stevens
luke stevens2021-04-30
Google

Excellent service they had exactly what I needed.

Gary Gould
Gary Gould2021-04-30
Google

Was unsure where to begin with locating a certain part, was recommended to Reclamet and now wouldn't go anywhere else, easy and quick process to buy what I was looking for.

Leon W
Leon W2021-04-30
Google

Fantastic business to trade with. Stuart and the team are all extremely helpful, would highly recommend

Daniel O'Brien
Daniel O'Brien2021-04-30
Google

Needed a few parts for my van a week ago kieran was very helpful and knowledgeable part fits and works thanks for the help highly recommended extremely professional and outstanding customer service

Adam Burkett
Adam Burkett2021-03-18
Google

Very happy with the service I received. Helpful and friendly, even changed the battery for me. Would try them for parts fist before anywhere else.

Craig Alexander
Craig Alexander2020-11-27
Google

Honest, great communication, great prices. Friendly. I had a damaged catalytic converter from an attempted theft and Reclamet was the only company that had adequate communication and was not dodgy as most of the other scrap metal dealers seemed. So it was well-worth my drive from central London to Kent to get the £784 they paid me for the catalytic converter. Impressive :-)

Peter Johnson
Peter Johnson2020-11-27
Google

Great people to do business with.

Steve Ranger
Steve Ranger2020-11-20
Google

Friendly staff helpful and have most things in stock

Sam Small
Sam Small2020-11-20
Google

Always go for puncture repairs, £10. Also do new and part worn tyres

Mark Wilcox
Mark Wilcox2020-11-11
Google

Absolutely brilliant, needed some steel re-bar for a project, super friendly staff, let me pick out what I needed. Excellent, highly recommended. Will come back!

Bambi Sham
Bambi Sham2020-11-11
Google

I needed a part for my car but didn't want to pay through the nose. i went to the shop and they found the part i needed quickly. i was very happy with my purchase.

Justin Evans
Justin Evans2020-11-11
Google

Brilliant service

Terri Green
Terri Green2020-10-11
Google

Very friendly both over the phone and in person. Had all the parts I needed. Matt was extremely helpful and went out his way to find all the parts I needed.

Connor
Connor2020-09-11
Google

Got new wheel for my fiat 500 less than third of price as another dealer, highly recommend

Lucy Bryant
Lucy Bryant2020-08-11
Google

Bought two new tires, balanced and fittedStaff are professional and courteous.

Alex Broadley
Alex Broadley2020-08-11
Google

Bought a car from them no problems at all highly recommend to all.

Nigel Nelly
Nigel Nelly2020-03-11
Google

Great service, no problems had a new tyre fitted, and new headlight for my car. Very reasonable prices. Staff polite and helpful. Will use again.

Vicky xxx
Vicky xxx2020-02-11
Google

Brilliant service as always,Good price and fitting.

Adam Messenger
Adam Messenger2019-12-11
Google

Great price, quick job, excellent all round.

Chris Hazelden
Chris Hazelden2019-12-11
Google

Saying goodbye to my faithful old car was a wrench but the man at the kiosk was so kind. Excellent service, no mucking around but understanding. Good rate for scrap too. Thank you.

Davina Holness
Davina Holness2018-12-11
Google

Good as gold every time I visit.

Graham Palmer
Graham Palmer2018-04-01
Google

Scroll to Top